LAC Minerals Cunningham Hill Waste Rock Pile Reclamation, 2001
Freeport-McMoRan Tyrone Tailings Pond Reclamation
Chevron Mining - Questa Mine Goathill North Mitigation
 

MINING ACT RECLAMATION PROGRAM

The Mining Act Reclamation Program (MARP) was created under the New Mexico Mining Act of 1993 to regulate hard rock mining reclamation activities for all minerals except the exploration and extraction of potash, sand, gravel, caliche, borrow dirt and quarry rock used as aggregate in construction; the exploration and extraction of natural petroleum in a liquid or gaseous state by means of wells or pipes; the development or extraction of coal; the extraction of geothermal resources; smelting, refining, cleaning, preparation, transportation or other off-site operations not conducted on permit areas; or the extraction, processing or disposal of commodities, by product materials or wastes or other activities regulated by the federal Nuclear Regulatory Commission.

The links to the right provide more information about this program. Also, use MMD Online to make user-customized queries of the mines database.

 

Contact Information

Holland Shepherd, Program Manager
Michael Coleman, Sr. Environmental Engineer
Davena Crosley,
Reclamation Specialist
David (DJ) Ennis
, Reclamation Specialist

James Hollen, Senior Reclamation Specialist
David Ohori, Senior Reclamation Specialist
Stephanie Rodriguez, Records Manager
Mike Tompson, P.E., Reclamation Engineer

(505) 476-3437
(505) 476-3491
(505) 476-3425
(505) 476-3434
(505) 476-3436
(505) 476-3432
(505) 476-3433
(505) 476-3427

holland.shepherd@state.nm.us
michaelw.coleman@state.nm.us
davena.crosley@state.nm.us
david.ennis@state.nm.us

james.hollen@state.nm.us
david.ohori@state.nm.us
stephanie.rodriguez@state.nm.us
mike.tompson@state.nm.us

New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department | Copyright
1220 South St. Francis Drive | Santa Fe, NM 87505
Webmaster   |   EMNRD Legal Disclaimer