MMD STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION
Main Number: (505) 476-3400

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR
Fernando Martinez, Division Director
Angela Trujillo, Accountant and Auditor
Gabriel Wade, Attorney
(505) 476-3435
(505) 476-3406

(505) 476-3451
fernando.martinez@state.nm.us
angelam.trujillo@state.nm.us

gabriel.wade@state.nm.us
ABANDONED MINE LAND PROGRAM
Mike Tompson, P.E., Program Manager
Davena Crosley, Project Manager
Yeny Maestas, Staff Engineer
Erin Marynak, Project Development Coordinator
Meghan McDonald, P.E., Principal Engineer
Lloyd Moiola, Environmental Manager
Amanda Muller, Management Analyst
Steven Needles, P.E., Senior Engineer
Jacob Pederson, Project Manager
Joe Vinson, Project Manager
Richard Wessel, Cultural Resource Manager
(505) 476-3427
(505) 476-3425
(505) 476-3476
(505) 476-3590
(505) 476-3408

(505) 476-3429
(505) 476-3491
(505) 476-3417
(505) 476-3450
(505) 476-3414
(505) 476-3426
mike.tompson@state.nm.us
davena.crosley@state.nm.us
yeny.maestas@state.nm.us
erin.marynak@state.nm.us

meghan.mcdonald@state.nm.us

lloyd.moiola@state.nm.us
amanda.muller@state.nm.us
steven.needles@state.nm.us

jacob.pederson@state.nm.us
joe.vinson@state.nm.us

richard.wessel@state.nm.us
COAL MINE RECLAMATION PROGRAM
James R. Smith, P.E., Program Manager
Linda DeLay, GISP, Geospatial Specialist; Ecologist
Andrew Monroy, Coal Inspector
Shann Stringer, Hydrologist
(505) 476-3416
(505) 476-3411
(505) 476-3418
(505) 476-3410
jamesr.smith@state.nm.us
linda.delay@state.nm.us
andrew.monroy@state.nm.us
shann.stringer@state.nm.us

MINE REGISTRATION AND REPORTING PROGRAM
Jane Tabor, Program Manager (505) 476-3405 jane.tabor@state.nm.us
MINING ACT RECLAMATION PROGRAM (Hard Rock Mining)
Holland Shepherd, Program Manager
Clinton Chisler, Reclamation Soil Scientist
David (DJ) Ennis, Reclamation Specialist
Kevin Myers, Senior Reclamation Specialist
David Ohori, Senior Reclamation Specialist
Stephanie Rodriguez, Records Manager
(505) 476-3437
(505) 476-3413
(505) 476-3434
(505) 476-3438
(505) 476-3432
(505) 476-3433
holland.shepherd@state.nm.us
clinton.chisler@state.nm.us
david.ennis@state.nm.us

kevin.myers@state.nm.us
david.ohori@state.nm.us
stephanie.rodriguez@state.nm.us
 

Mining and Minerals Division
Wendell Chino Building, Third Floor
1220 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 476-3400
Fax: (505) 476-3402
MAP

New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department | Copyright
1220 South St. Francis Drive | Santa Fe, NM 87505
Webmaster   |   EMNRD Legal Disclaimer