MMD STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR
Fernando Martinez, Division Director
Angela Trujillo, Business Operations Specialist
Gabriel Wade, Attorney
(505) 476-3435
(505) 476-3406

(505) 476-3451
fernando.martinez@state.nm.us
angelam.trujillo@state.nm.us

gabriel.wade@state.nm.us
ABANDONED MINE LAND PROGRAM
John Kretzmann, P.E., Program Manager
Davena Crosley, Project Manager
Erin Marynak, Project Development Coordinator
Meghan McDonald, P.E., Project Engineer
Lloyd Moiola, Compliance Coordinator
Joe Vinson, Surface Reclamation Specialist
Richard Wessel, Cultural Resource Manager
(505) 476-3423
(505) 476-3425
(505) 476-3590
(505) 476-3408

(505) 476-3429
(505) 476-3414
(505) 476-3426
john.kretzmann@state.nm.us
davena.crosley@state.nm.us
erin.marynak@state.nm.us
meghan.mcdonald@state.nm.us

lloyd.moiola@state.nm.us
joe.vinson@state.nm.us
richard.wessel@state.nm.us
COAL MINE RECLAMATION PROGRAM
James R. Smith, P.E., Program Manager
Patrick Castillo, P.E., Engineer
Linda DeLay, GISP, GIS/Remote Sensing Specialist
Andrew Monroy, Coal Inspector
Shann Stringer, Hydrologist
(505) 476-3416
(505) 476-3412
(505) 476-3411
(505) 476-3418
(505) 476-3410
jamesr.smith@state.nm.us
patrick.castillo@state.nm.us
linda.delay@state.nm.us
andrew.monroy@state.nm.us
shann.stringer@state.nm.us

MINE REGISTRATION AND REPORTING PROGRAM
Jane Tabor, Program Manager (505) 476-3405 jane.tabor@state.nm.us
MINING ACT RECLAMATION PROGRAM (Hard Rock Mining)
Holland Shepherd, Program Manager
Michael Coleman, Senior Environmental Engineer
David (DJ) Ennis, Reclamation Specialist
James Hollen, Senior Reclamation Specialist
David Ohori, Senior Reclamation Specialist
Stephanie Rodriguez, Records Manager
Mike Tompson, P.E., Reclamation Engineer
(505) 476-3437
(505) 476-3491
(505) 476-3434
(505) 476-3436
(505) 476-3432
(505) 476-3433
(505) 476-3427
holland.shepherd@state.nm.us
michaelw.coleman@state.nm.us
david.ennis@state.nm.us
james.hollen@state.nm.us
david.ohori@state.nm.us
stephanie.rodriguez@state.nm.us
mike.tompson@state.nm.us
 

Mining and Minerals Division
Wendell Chino Building, Third Floor
1220 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 476-3400
Fax: (505) 476-3402
MAP

New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department | Copyright
1220 South St. Francis Drive | Santa Fe, NM 87505
Webmaster   |   EMNRD Legal Disclaimer