Forest Watershed Health Plan - Committee


Executive Members

  • John  Bemis, Cabinet Secretary, NM Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department
  • Harv  Forsgren, Regional Forester (Region 3), US Forest Service
  • Dale  Hall, Regional Director (Region 2), US Fish & Wildlife Service
  • Roland  Johnson, Governor, Pueblo of Laguna
  • Darlene  Koontz, Superintendent, Bandelier National Monument, National Park Service
  • Patrick  Lyons, State Land Commissioner, State Land Office
  • Larry Morrin, Regional Director, Southwest Region, Bureau of Indian Affairs
  • Paul Orbuch, Counsel, Western Governors' Association
  • Linda  Rundell, State Director, Bureau of Land Management
  • Rosendo  Trevino, State Conservationist, Natural Resources Conservation Service
At-Large Members

Liz Agpaoa, Forest Supervisor (Cibola NF), US Forest Service
Rick Baish, Board Member, The Nature Conservancy
Sherry Barrow, Owner, SBS Wood Shavings
Alexious C. Becenti, Sr., Forest Manager, Navajo Forestry Dept.
Arthur “Butch” Blazer, Division Director, NM State Forestry
Ben Brown, Manager, The Gray Ranch
Ron Burnham, Fire Chief, Town of Red River
Henry H. Carey, Director, Forest Guild
Dr. Wally Covington, Professor, Northern Arizona University
Jens W. Deichmann, Vice President, Environmental Division Manager, URS Corporation
Ron Dunton, Deputy State Director, Resources, Bureau of Land Management
Dr. John Fowler, Professor, NM State University
Hollis Fuchs, Area Conservationist (Southeast New Mexico), Natural Resources Conservation Service
Patrick Gannon, Technology Outreach/Community Development, NM Economic Development Dept.
Dennis Garcia, Assistant Commissioner for Natural Resources, NM State Land Office
Sid Goodloe, Private Rancher
Sterling Grogan, Biologist, Middle Rio Grande Conservancy District
Dr. John Harrington, Professor, Superintendent, NM State University, Mora Research Station
Alison Hill, Assistant Director for Research, US Forest Service, Rocky Mountain Research Station
Debbie Hughes, Executive Director, NM Soil & Water Conservation Districts
Dr. Raymond Loretto, Former Governor, Pueblo of Jemez
Julie Maitland, Division Director, NM Department of Agriculture
Cameron Martinez, Agency Superintendent (NPA), Bureau of Indian Affairs
Samuel Montoya, Executive Director, NM Association of Counties
Joy Nicholopoulos, State Administrator for Ecological Services, US Fish & Wildlife
Michael Nivison, County Partnership Restoration Program (CPR)/Otero
Marvin Olson, Consultant, Jicarilla Apache Nation
Thora Padilla, Director, Mescalero Dept. of Natural Resources
Wilfred Romero, Commissioner, Truchas Land Grant
Dr. Melissa Savage, Director, Four Corners Institute
Todd Schulke, Forest Policy Director, Center for Biological Diversity
Dick Smith, Secretary/Treasurer, NM Watershed Coalition
Robert Sulnick, Environmental Consultant
John Waconda, Regional Forester, Bureau of Indian Affairs
Derrith Watchman-Moore, Deputy Cabinet Secretary, NM Environment Department 'Large'
Anne Watkins, Special Assistant, NM State Engineer's Office
Jim Whittington, Fire Education, Prevention, and Information Specialist, Bandelier National Monument, National Park Service
Tom Zimmerman, Director, Fire and Aviation Management, Southwest Region, US Forest Service

Planning Committee Alternates

Larry Allen, Malpais Borderlands Group
"Red" Baker, NM State University
Richard Becker, NM Watershed Coalition
Doug Cram, NM State University
Charlie Denton, Northern Arizona University, Ecological Restoration Institute
Joyce Fierro, NM Association of Counties
Cheryl Goodloe, Carrizo Valley Ranch
Brian Greene, Soil & Water Conservation Commission
Ken Leiting, Natural Resources Conservation Service
Charles Lundstrom, NM Environment Department
Laura McCarthy, The Forest Guild
Patrick McCarthy, The Nature Conservancy
Frannie Miller, NM Department of Agriculture
Mark Murphy, URS Corporation
Ed Singleton, Bureau of Land Management
Diane Vosick, Northern Arizona University, Ecological Restoration Institute
New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department | Copyright
1220 South St. Francis Drive | Santa Fe, NM 87505
Webmaster   |   EMNRD Legal Disclaimer