Fire Management - New Mexico Fire Plan and Cohesive Strategy Overview

NMSF has statutory responsibility for wildfire suppression on all non-federal, non-municipal, non-tribal and non-pueblo lands. The state is divided into six districts. Each district office works with volunteer and paid fire departments, and cooperating agencies in the suppression of wildfire and protection of New Mexico citizens. Coordination of funding opportunities and programs are handled through the state office in Santa Fe. Specific information can be found using the links on this page.

2016 Communities at Risk Plan
2017 Initial Attack Map
Statewide Map
Bernalillo District
Capitan District
Chama District
Cimarron District
Las Vegas District
Socorro District
2016 New Mexico Community Wildfire Protection Plan Coverage
New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department | Copyright
1220 South St. Francis Drive | Santa Fe, NM 87505
Webmaster   |   EMNRD Legal Disclaimer