camphosts

      Become a Camp Host today!

Volunteering as a “Camp Host” for New Mexico State Parks is a very rewarding way that you can help to make a real difference!   Volunteers play an essential role in helping us provide a quality outdoor recreation experience for our visitors.   Camp Hosts are the first to meet and greet arriving campers and provide them with key information about the parks amenities.

Benefits: Camp Hosts receive a free campsite with full hookups in exchange for their volunteer services.

Other benefits:
Receive official uniform attire
Opportunities to apply your skills
    and develop new ones
Fantastic training opportunities  
Small gifts and tokens
  (pens, key chains, water bottles etc.)
Networking opportunities
Develop friendships
Receive heartfelt recognition
Be a part of our state parks team!
 
Host Duties:
Greet and assist campers with
   campsite set up
Provide visitors with information
   about parks amenities & facilities  
Assist staff with tracking and
   posting campground reservations 
Collect camping fees from 
   campers
Clean campsites and assist the
   staff with light campground 
   maintenance
Promote park activities and 
   interpretive programs  
 
 Other Duties: 
Collect visitor fees and  provide
   information at park entrance
   stations where needed
Staff visitor center information
   desk and answer phones where
    needed
Assist staff with administrative
   tasks such as filing or data entry
    where needed
 
 

State Parks with Camp Hosts Openings

NW Region

Phone

Contact

Bluewater Lake   Prewitt NM
(505) 876-2391
*
Mark Brown - Park Manager Mark.Brown@state.nm.us   
Fenton Lake        Jemez Springs NM
(575) 829-3630
*
Paul Lisko - Park Manager  Paul.Lisko@state.nm.us
Heron Lake                Los Ojos NM
(575) 588-7470
1

Robert Smith - Coordinator  RobertV.Smith@state.nm.us     

         "
  
2
Anthony Marquez-Pk Manager Anthony.Marquez@state.nm.us
Navajo Lake          Navajo Dam NM
(505) 632-2278
1
Cheryl Moline - Coordinator  Cheryl.Moline@state.nm.us
         "
2
Allen Adkins - Park Manager Allen.Adkins@state.nm.us 

NE Region

Phone

 

Contact

Conchas Lake  Conchas Dam NM
(575) 868-2270
* Paul Fishell - Park Manager Paul.Fishell@state.nm.us
Ute Lake                Logan NM
(575) 487-2284
1 Rick Martin - Coordinator RichardS.Martin@state.nm.us
         "
 
2
Danelle Earle - Coordinator Danelle.Earle@state.nm.us
Cimarron Canyon  Angel Fire NM
(575) 377-6271
* Daniel Gurule - Park Manager  Daniel.Gurule@state.nm.us
Vietnam Veterans Angel Fire NM
(575) 377-2293
* Kate German - Park Manager  Katherine.German@state.nm.us

SW Region

Phone

Contact

Elephant Butte Lake Elephant Butte NM
(575) 744-5923
1

Manny Sanchez - Coordinator MannyT.Sanchez@state.nm.us

         "
  
2
Kay Dunlap - Park Manager Kay.Dunlap@state.nm.us
Leasburg Dam Radium Springs NM
(575) 524-4068
1 Alex Mares - Coordinator Alex.Mares@state.nm.us
         "
2
Evaristo Giron - Park Manager Evaristo Giron@state.nm.us
Pancho Villa    Columbus NM
(575) 531-2711
* John Read - Park Manager John.Read@state.nm.us

SE Region

Phone

 

Contact

Oliver Lee Memorial Alamogordo NM
(575) 437-8284
* Wendy Justice - Park Manager Wendy.Justice@state.nm.us
Santa Rosa Lake Santa Rosa  NM
(575) 472-3110
1 Bill Velasquez - Coordinator Bill.Velasquez@state.nm.us
           "
2 Shank Cribbs - Park Manager Shank.Cribbs@state.nm.us
Sumner Lake         Fort Sumner  NM
(575) 355-2541
* Ray Drake - Park Manager Ray.Drake@state.nm.us
Villanueva     Villanueva  NM
(575) 421-2957
* Ramon Gallegos - Pk Manager Ramon.Gallegos@state.nm.us


 

Please Contact the Parks Directly

State Forestry
505-476-3325
New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department | Copyright
1220 South St. Francis Drive | Santa Fe, NM 87505
Webmaster   |   EMNRD Legal Disclaimer