MARP - Pending Permit Activities (Applications, Revisions, Modifications and Closeout Plans)

Follow the links below to review Mining Act Reclamation Program pending permit applications, modifications and revisions for exploration projects, minimal impact mines and regular mines, and approved and denied exploration applications. Permits are listed in each section by descending permit number.

NOTE: Approved, Denied, Withdrawn and Released sites older than approximately 6 months are removed from this website.

Pending Exploration Applications

Minimal Impact Exploration (Part 3)
Regular Exploration (Part 4)

Pending Mine Applications

Minimal Impact - New
Minimal Impact - Existing
Regular - New
Regular - Existing

Approved, Denied, Withdrawn and Released Applications

Approved Exploration Projects

Approved Mines and Permit Modifications
Denied Exploration Applications
Denied Mine Applications
Withdrawn Exploration Applications
Withdrawn Mine Applications
Released Exploration Projects
Released Mines

Contact MARP Staff for Help

Holland Shepherd, Program Manager
Clinton Chisler, Reclamation Soil Scientist
Michael Coleman, Senior Environmental Engineer
David (DJ) Ennis, Reclamation Specialist
James Hollen, Senior Reclamation Specialist
David Ohori, Senior Reclamation Specialist 
Stephanie Rodriguez, Records Manager 
Mike Tompson, P.E., Senior Environmental Engineer

(505) 476-3437
(505) 476-3413
(505) 476-3491
(505) 476-3434
(505) 476-3436
(505) 476-3432
(505) 476-3433
(505) 476-3427

holland.shepherd@state.nm.us
clinton.chisler@state.nm.us
michaelw.coleman@state.nm.us

david.ennis@state.nm.us

james.hollen@state.nm.us
david.ohori@state.nm.us
stephanie.rodriguez@state.nm.us
mike.tompson@state.nm.us

 
New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department | Copyright
1220 South St. Francis Drive | Santa Fe, NM 87505
Webmaster   |   EMNRD Legal Disclaimer