Instructions to Apply for Concession Permit

BEFORE YOU SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION!

Please be aware that your application will only be considered for approval if you are in Good Standing
with the New Mexico Tax and Revenue Department and are a registered business with the Secretary
of State.

FIRST STEPS:

O Obtain a Certificate of Good Standing from New Mexico Tax and Revenue. Print and attach the
certificate to your application.
o Learn how to request a certificate by visiting: https://www.tax.newmexico.gov/request-a-letter-of-
good-standing/

O Check the Status of Good Standing with the New Mexico Secretary of State here.

Q If you are in good standing with both NM Tax and Rev and the Secretary of State, proceed with your
application.

1. Fill out the application.
a. Avoid using your Social Security number as your CRS number.
b. Use the name registered for your business with the Secretary of State.

2. Provide a Certificate of Insurance with a $1,000,000 limit for each occurrence and a $2,000,000 general
aggregate limit. Ensure the certificate names the State of New Mexico, EMNRD, the State Parks
Division, and, if applicable, the landowner from whom the Division leases the land or reservoir as
additional co-insured.

3. Check with the park for any additional co-insured information.

4. Submit payment in person at park or mail to park. Some parks may take payment over the phone.

5. Submit your completed application to the Park Manager for processing.

6. By following these steps, you will streamline the application process and increase the likelihood of

approval. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact the relevant authorities or the park
for assistance.
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Concession Permit Application

Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department (EMNRD) - State Parks Division (Division)
1220 S. St. Francis Drive | Santa Fe, NM 87505
1-505-476-3355 | 1-888-NMPARKS | emnrd.nm.gov/spd
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NEW MEXICO STATE PARKS

Pursuant to 19.5.5.4 NMAC, Concession Permits are valid for one year or less. For outfitters and guides, the Concession Permit’s full
one-year period is from April 1 until March 31 annually. All other Concession Permits are valid for 12 months from the date of issue,
unless otherwise indicated on the Concession Permit. Applicants must submit Concession Permit Applications to the Division Park
Superintendent/Manager where the Applicant intends to operate, along with the applicable Concession Permit fee (see 19.5.6 NMAC),
and proof of insurance as specified below. Concession Permittees, their employees, and their clients are subject to appropriate local,
federal, and state laws, rules, and policies.

Applicant Name:

Name of Business (That matches NM Tax ID):

Name that is registered under Secretary of
State if different.

Address:

Telephone number (include area code):

URL for business

E-mail address:

New Mexico CRS Tax Identification Number:
(Combined Reporting System ID Number)

Name of the State Park(s):

Date(s) of the proposed activity:

Number of people involved:

Last 4 digits of FEIN or SSN or ITIN
(For tax verification) or provide a good
standing letter from NM Tax and Rev)
[] Extra Guide Cards How Many:
Names of Guides:

Detailed description and location of the proposed activity:

INDEMNIFICATION
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NMAC 19.5.5 (F)

By signing below, Applicant certifies Applicant shall defend, indemnify, and hold harmless EMNRD, the Division, and the
State of New Mexico from all actions, proceedings, claims, demands, costs, damages, attorneys’ fees, and all other
liabilities and expenses of any kind from any source that may arise from a Concession Permit issued pursuant to this
Application, caused by the negligent act or failure to act of the Permittee, its officers, employees, servants,
subcontractors, or agents, or if caused by the actions of any client of the Permittee resulting in injury or damage to
persons or property during the time when the Permittee or any officer, agent, employee, servant, or subcontractor
thereof has or is performing services pursuant to the Concession Permit. In the event that any action, suit, or
proceeding related to the services performed by the Permittee or any officer, agent, employee, servant, or subcontractor
under the Concession Permit is brought against the Permittee, the Permittee shall, as soon as practicable but no later
than two days after it receives notice thereof, notify EMNRD’s legal counsel and the Risk Management Division of the
New Mexico General Services Department by certified mail. Nothing in this section shall be deemed to be a waiver by the
State of New Mexico of the provisions of the Tort Claims Act, NMSA 1978, §§ 41-4-1 et seq.

Note: Along with the applicable Concession Permit fee, prior to issuance of a Concession Permit, Applicant shall provide
the Division with proof of insurance which shall at a minimum provide a $1,000,000 limit for each occurrence and a
$2,000,000 general aggregate limit, and shall name the State of New Mexico, EMNRD, and the State Parks Division and
if applicable the landowner from which the Division leases the land or reservoir, as additional co-insured.

FEES & INSURANCE

TOTAL OF PERMIT FEE

PARK FEE $300

Additional Outfitter Guide Cards:
$300 per card

Non-Outfitter / Other Activities $300
Additional cards $300

Total of Permit

NAVAJO LAKE STATE PARK ONLY

Outfitters and Guides: $500

Additional Outfitter Guide Cards:
$500 per card at Navajo Lake State Park

Non-Outfitter / Other Activities $300
Additional cards $300

Total of Permit

Signed:

Date:

Printed Name and Title:
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Concession Permit

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

Park Manager /Superintendent shall review the Application and determine whether the service or activity
meets the following criteria:

does not significantly adversely impact an existing concessionaire's operation.

provides a needed service to park visitors or a service in which the public has shown a substantial interest.

enhances, improves, or protects park resources or enjoyment thereof.

meets the Concession Permit definition in 19.5.1.7 NMAC - services the Division may authorize under a
Concession Permit include guiding and ouffitting services for fishing, boating, and rafting excursions;
educational and park resource protection services; and other services, including commercial services, that
enhance visitors’ experience and enjoyment, such as sales of firewood, propane, ice, food, or refreshments.

The Superintendent/Manager shall contact the Applicant within 15 calendar days if the Application is incomplete. The
Superintendent/Manager may request additional information from the Applicant as necessary for the Application’s review
and evaluation. The Park Superintendent/Manager works directly with the Business Enterprise Coordinator for
processing and review. The final approval is granted upon the sign-off by EMNRD’s Deputy Secretary.

Permit is:

Approved, subject to Applicant providing the requiredinsurance.
O Certificate of Insurance
O Certificate of Good Standing from NM Tax and Rev

U Good Standing with Secretary of State
O Payment

Disapproved, for the following reasons:

Park Manager: Date:
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Requirements for an Approved Permit:

Permittee shall not maintain fixed assets within the Park.
Permittee’s business address shall be outside of the Park.

Permittee, Permittee’s employees, and Permittee’s clients shall pay applicable fees associated with a
Park’s use. (See 19.5.6.16 - .17 NMAC.)

a A permit is valid only within the Park(s) for which it is issued. Exception: Permittee may use a single
Concession Permit for:

* Heron Lake and El Vado Lake State Parks; or
» Elephant Butte Lake, Percha Dam, and Caballo Lake State Parks.

d Permits are not transferrable.
a EMNRD must receive applicable fees and proof of insurance before a permit iseffective.
a EMNRD has the right to close down a concession operation at any time without prior notice in order to protect

the safety and health of Parks, visitors, and staff. NMAC 19.5.5.18

ENERGY, MINERALS AND NATURAL RESOURCES DEPARTMENT, STATE PARKS DIVISION

Signed: Date:
Business Enterprise Coordinator or Designee

Signed: Date:
Cabinet Secretary or Designee

Permit issued on (insert date) by

Business Enterprise Coordinator or Designee

Permit Number/Numbers:
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